Welcome!

youtube_thumbnail_cropped dark

Hello! Lindsay of Sheaves here, and WELCOME to my new endeavors! I’m an old-fashioned soul from Southern California married to my Swedish prince since 2012. I’m so thrilled to have you here and if you keep reading you’ll find out a little more about me and what I hope to bring to my new ventures!

dappsy_wm (5)For some time my husband & I have been documenting our married life adventures via youtube and blogger under the name Tales of Sheaves. It’s been great fun and we’ve really enjoyed sharing all our overseas tales that my family and friends State-side wouldn’t otherwise be able to experience with me while living in Sweden for over 2 years. Now in light of our move to California, I hope Jonas’ family and friends on the other side of the pond will also enjoy following along (as well as Sheaves Tribe members all over the world) with the next chapter of our tales in America.

the next chapterIt is going to be a big transition and I think in the midst of all the things starting to change around us I realized I wanted to branch off from Tales of Sheaves and start my own blog and YouTube channel. I have so many things I want to share about my experiences living overseas and how I’ve grown as a person in hopes that it can help others faced with similar situations.

winter lookbook_wm (10)I also have been feeling the need to “spread my wings” with things I’m passionate about but never really were suited for Tales of Sheaves. I’m very excited to be able to bring these areas of interest of mine to my own “brand”!

ADVENTURE: I LOVE to travel, explore, and try new things but I also think that everyday life can be an adventure if you make it one! While Tales of Sheaves will mainly be our vlogging channel, I expect that I will be bringing some of my own adventures to my channel from time to time.poland_wm (53)BYGONE ERAS: For as long as I can remember I’ve been a lover of all things vintage and anything with that old-fashioned feeling. I was raised watching classic movies from the 1920s-1950s and they will forever be one of the main loves of my life. I can’t wait to talk more about my favorite Old Hollywood films and actors and when in CA hope to visit some filming locations as well!tcm ultimate fan contest_wmCREATIVITY: I’ve always had a knack for crafting and always need a way to express myself creativily and that has taken many forms through my life so far such as writing, fashion, diy, and now even YouTube! I hope to make some DIY tutorials from time to time. I also have an Etsy shop called Sheaves Creations!

the awakening of spring_wm (27)FAIRYTALES: I’m a HUGE Disney nerd (hey, I basically grew up at Disneyland, what can I say!) but my love for fairytales doesn’t stop there! I love the original tales such as from Brothers Grimm and Hans Christian Anderson and I’m also fascinated by Norse and Celtic folktales. So, you’ll probably catch me nerding out about my favorite Disney this and that as well!germany_wm (72)FASHION: Since High School I’ve always worn more “offbeat” clothing (wait till I do a throwback post of my punk rock days) and in recent years I’ve really enjoyed exploring all kinds of different styles such as what I like to call “fairytale fashion” and retro/vintage/Victorian inspired ensembles. But my ever present underlying style “signature” is always lots of black and how I incorporate my own gothic flair into different styles to make my own looks! I can’t wait to bring lots of fashion and clothing reviews to my blog and channel!fall lookbook_wm (9)HOPE: While all these things are well and good (and I hope my blog and channel can connect myself and others with similar interests) I want it to be more than that…the main thing I want you to get from my new endeavors is HOPE! I’m all about following your own path and embracing the beautiful one of a kind person you were born to be, but sometimes that can be tough! I’ve always thought outside the box but it hurts when people can’t figure you out and try to fit you into one. It’s taken me a long time to realize that it is exactly the things that make me “weird” that I need not be ashamed of but embrace them, for they make me, ME! I want my brand to be a place of hope and respect where anyone can come and feel welcome and loved for the unique person they are!lady poinsettia_wm (5)I want to be transparent about the things I’ve dealt with in life in hopes that it can help others with similar struggles and inspire to never give up and that dreams do come true! Maybe you’ve wondered what “Sheaves” is all about? To my husband & I it is a symbol of the harvest of sowing, hoping, weeping, rejoicing, and the reaping of dreaming. The name comes from Psalm 126: 5-6 “Those who sow in tears shall reap in joy. He who continually goes forth weeping, bearing seed for sowing, shall doubtless come again with rejoicing, bringing his sheaves with him.” Whether you read the Bible or not I think these verses ring true with all kinds of people, because all human beings need hope! You can read more about it here but essentially it’s all about finding hope in the midst of hardships.

the awakening of spring_wm (21)Living in Sweden has taught me that just like there are different seasons of the year, so are there of life! When it feels like you’re going through a dark cold “winter” it almost seems impossible that the “snow” will ever melt or that it will ever be warm again but I PROMISE that spring will come with beautiful flowers, then summer with warm sunshine, and before autumn you will see the harvest from your hardships! You will see that the “tears” you sowed in hard times were “watering” seeds of hope that will produce a bountiful harvest of joy if you just keep moving forward!

we are sheaves_wm (5)And that’s what Sheaves is all about, and my mission to help others keep the faith during hardship by sharing my own experiences and things I’m passionate about! If my new endeavors seem like your cup of tea, I sure would love to have you join the Sheaves Tribe and subscribe to my YouTube channel and this blog! Also, I’d love to hear what you’re excited to see come to my new ventures!?!

summer lookbook_look 3_wm (1)Until next time remember, keep moving forward! Bye for now,

-Lindsay of Sheaves

Feel free to follow along on other social platforms as well!

YouTube // Instagram // Twitter // Facebook // Tumblr // Pinterest // Lookbook

One response to “Welcome!

  1. Pingback: Lindsay’s CALIFORNIA Adventure! | Lindsay of Sheaves

Leave a Reply

