Summer Lookbook

In the good ol’ summertime…these are 3 gothic, vintage, retro, and Neo-Victorian inspired outfits that I liked to wear this summer!

summer lookbook_thumbnail_2

Below I’ve listed the items of each of the 3 outfits, if you fancied some of them you may be able to find it for yourself! *Warning: I buy a LOT of things on eBay because in Sweden it has been hard for me to find things in my style or for an affordable price*

summer lookbook_look 1_wm (3)OUTFIT 1: This outfit was Neo-Victorian inspired and I actually wore this outfit (though I changed a few things for the lookbook) when Jonas & I modeled on a paper moon for a Dappsy photo shoot.summer lookbook_look 1_wm (1)

-DIY rose hair clips: I literally stuck hair clips on the back of these already clustered roses. Want to know a secret? They are actually supposed to be a decoration for candlesticks (very popular in Sweden and so easy to find at thrift stores) I loved the color and arrangement of these roses so much I thought I might turn them into a headband but they looked so nice as is!
-Black lace parasol: Search for “lace parasol” on eBay
-Lace gloves: Search for “Woman’s Wrist Length Lace Fingerless Gloves Halloween Costume Accessories” on eBay
-Ruffle lace shirt: Thrifted

summer lookbook_look 1_collage
-Victorian earrings: One of a kind from Etsy, these are actually the earrings I wore at my wedding!
-Silhouette necklace: This was a gift from my mom for Christmas, custom necklace from http://www.sweet-silhouette.com she can cut your silhouette for you or in our case we already had one done that was used for our wedding design including our invitations, so this is so special to me to have Jonas & my silhouettes in a beautiful necklace.
-Corset belt: Search for “Korean Style Ladies Girls Lace Faux Leather Elastic Stretch Corset Waist Belt” on eBay
-Antique chainmail purse: One of a kind that I bought on eBay yet again for my wedding (I think it’s so fun that I can reuse so many wonderful pieces that I wore at my wedding!) but if you search for antique chainmail purse on ebay you’ll b sure to find one similar.
-Layered lace dress: Search for “Women Sheer Lace Party Casual double layered Gown Prom Evening V Neck Slip Dress”on eBay
-Victorian boots: Search for Funtasma victorian boots on eBay and you’ll be sure to find them. I love these boots and wear them with almost every “fancy” outfit of mine because they are so comfortable, totally my style, and because they are the only kind of “heel” I can handle walking in all day!
-Sheer striped vertical tights: eBay summer lookbook_look 1_wm (7)

OUFIT 2: This outfit was inspired more by my love of the vintage and retro style.

 summer lookbook_look 2_wm (2)
-Brooch hair clip: http://www.etsy.com/shop/BonitaBellita
-Vintage necklace: From my Great Grandmother
-Sheer polka dot top: Fashion store in California
-Pencil skirt: Ross
-Victorian boots: Funtasma Victorian boots, told you I wore these a lot!summer lookbook_look 2_collage

summer lookbook_look 2_wm (5)OUTFIT 3: This outfit is my “casual summer gothic” look that’s so comfortable but still fun and cool in hot weather, cause you know us goth girls gotta wear our black no matter the temperature!

 summer lookbook_look 3_wm (1)
-DIY rose headband: I took roses I got at a thrift store and hot glued them to a headband, so simple!
-Neon orange nail polish: China Glaze “Orange Knockout (Neon)” is my signature color in the summer
-Lace peplum top: Forever 21
-Black & white striped skirt: Ross
-Studded purse: Betseyville
-Studded sandals: The brand is Brash and I bought them at Paylesssummer lookbook_look 3_collage

I hope you enjoyed seeing the outfits in action in my summer lookbook video as well the photos filmed at the beautiful Nynäs Slott in Sweden not too far from where we live. This is just one of 4 Seasons of lookbooks I did in Sweden so feel free to check out my other winter, spring, and fall lookbook blog posts and videos on my YouTube channel!

Don’t forget to follow me on lookbook.nu/lindsayofsheaves for more fashion & outfits! Which summertime outfit did you like the best?!?

Bye for now,
-Lindsay of Sheaves

3 responses to “Summer Lookbook

  1. Pingback: Winter Lookbook | Lindsay of Sheaves

  2. Pingback: Spring Lookbook | Lindsay of Sheaves

  3. Pingback: Fall Lookbook | Lindsay of Sheaves

Leave a Reply

