STARS & STRIPES FOREVER: 4th of July Outfit

This was the first time I’ve celebrated the 4th of July with my husband in America and felt extra special since we moved to California from Sweden not even a week ago! I haven’t celebrated Independence Day in my home country for 3 years so of course I had to dress for the occasion! 4th of july outfit_wm (2)

This red and white chevron print dress is so comfy and best of all it has POCKETS!!! I thought pairing it with a white belt would fit perfectly for the occasion.

4th of july outfit_wm (1)

The hair clip with vintage brooch I felt gave the needed pop of blue and to complete the look I wore my adorable red flats.

The American flag was a bonus accessory!4th of july outfit_wm (3)

It was my first time going to the 4th of July parade in Huntington Beach and WOW was it wonderful! It was the 111th year and you can tell how much effort and love is put into it. It would be fun to make it a festive tradition to go every year!

4th of july outfit_wm (4)

Best of all though was that for the first time since 1986 we were allowed to purchase and set off fireworks outside our home! Did you celebrate this year?

OUTFIT DETAILS:

Dress-Ross // Brooch Hair Clip-Bonita Bellita on Etsy // White Belt-Thrifted // Red Everline Flats-Bait Footwear

If you’d like to see more photos + a vlog from my family and my 4th of July celebration just click HERE!

Leave a Reply

