July Outfits

I’ve been having fun on my new blog and YouTube channel making individual outfit posts and lookbooks but then I realized something…what about the other outfits of the day that might only end up on Instagram or Lookbook?!? Then I got the idea to start doing a monthly roundup of my favorite outfits I put together! SO, I hereby present my first monthly outfit post…JULY 2015!

Let’s kick it off with my 4th of July outfit which you can see/read/watch more of HERE!

STARS & STRIPES FOREVER: Dress-Ross // Brooch Hair Clip-Bonita Bellita on Etsy // White Belt-Thrifted // Red Everline Flats-Bait Footwear

july outfits_grid (1)

FLOTSAM: Dress-Ross // Flower Crown-DIY// Belt-Thrifted // Flats-Payless

My husband & I were asked to be apart of a “The Little Mermaid” UNDER THE SEA DisneyBound birthday party at Disneyland! We searched high and low for something eel inspired and finally found this dress at Ross! It wasn’t exactly what I had in mind but for just a few days notice I think it worked out pretty well! To see the rest of the group and the Jetsam to my Flotsam click HERE!

july outfits_wm (1)

STRANGELING: Rose Flower Crown-DIY // Top-CA Fashion Store // Necklace-The Shadow Studio on Etsy // Belt-eBay // Tights-eBay // Shoes-T.U.K. Creepers

I love Disney art and was thrilled to be able to see Jasmine Beckett-Griffith‘s art takeover of the WonderGround Gallery at Downtown Disney! I was so inspired by her gothic fantasy art that I had to put together my own gothic Snow White inspired outfit and I even got one of her Evil Queen prints signed!

july outfits_grid (2)

THE BRADFORD HOUSE: Sunglasses-Target // Top-Forever 21 // Bat Necklace-? // Belt-eBay // Skirt-CA Fashion Store // Bat Purse-Banned // Tights-eBay // Shoes-T.U.K. Creepers

I have a major weakness for haunted Victorian houses and it was a pleasure exploring this 1902 mansion in Placentia and of course I had to wear something spooky!

july outfits_grid (3)

THE ROSE GARDEN: Dress-Ross // Red Belt-Thrifted // Red Everline Flats-Bait Footwear

For my sisters birthday we went to The Huntington Library and Botanical Gardens in Los Angeles. It was an absolute fairytale and the rain certainly added to the dreamy effect.

july outfits_grid (5)

SINGIN’ IN THE RAIN: Dress-Buffalo Exchange // Belt-eBay // Dotted Tights-Target // Flats-Payless

Though California is in a drought right now, we did get a very rainy weekend and Jonas & I decided to go to the California Marketplace outside Knotts Berry Farm on a Sunday afternoon.

july outfits_wm (13)

THERE’S NO PLACE LIKE HOME: Parasol-eBay // Brooch Hair Clip-Bonita Bellita on Etsy // Gingham Dress-eBay // Belt-eBay // Tights-Walmart // Red Everline Flats-Bait Footwear

I have only been living in California again for 1 month since our move from Sweden but we moved to entirely different city and county! I did get the occasion to go to my old stomping grounds in Norco, Horse Town U.S.A! It felt very surreal being there again and it was very ironic that I had worn my Dorothy inspired country outfit since we were going to watch “The Wizard of Oz” on the big screen in the evening. I have written a separate blog post about my feelings on reverse culture shock and the meaning of home HERE!

july outfits_wm (16)

BALBOA PAVILION: Dress-Buffalo Exchange // Belt-eBay // Sunglasses-Target // Flats-Payless

The day I cut my long locks off and got a pinup hair transformaton! Since my appointment was in Newport Beach, Jonas & I went for a stroll at the historic Balboa Village!

road to retro_haircut_wm (8)

What do you think of my monthly outfit roundup, what was your favorite? I hope it will be a fun way of paying tribute to all the fashion and places I was inspired by each month as well as see how my style may change and grow over the year!

If you would like to see more photos + vlog of my July adventures with Jonas in our first month living in California together, just click HERE!

Bye For Now,

-Lindsay of Sheaves

4 responses to “July Outfits

Leave a Reply

