September Outfits

EEK it’s almost my favorite month of the year, but first let’s look back at the adventures and outfits of September! The month kicked off with a wonderfully spooky adventure with my husband and friend Nina! I can’t get enough of historic Victorian houses such as the Founders’ Park in Downtown Anaheim. This park also holds some fun Disney history which you can see more of HERE!

september outfits_wm (1)

HAPPY HAUNTS: Parasol-eBay // Black Lace Top-Forever 21// Skirt-Fashion Store // Striped Leggings-eBay // Victorian Boots-Funtasma // Bat Purse-Banned

september outfits_wm (2)

DISNEY HALLOWEEN: Mickey Ears // Dress-Buffalo Exchange // Belt-eBay // Striped Tights-eBay// Shoes-TUK Creepers

I can’t even begin to describe the joy in my heart being at the happiest place on earth during my favorite time of year!

Β  september outfits_wm (3)

HOCUS POCUS: Mini Witch Hat-Hobby Lobby // Bat Necklace // Victorian Ruffle Blouse-Ross // Lace Gloves-eBay // Bats Skirt-Sourpuss Clothing // Tights-Target // Striped Socks-Savers // Victorian Boots-Funtasma

When my friend Nina invited me to see my favorite Halloween movie, “Hocus Pocus”, how could I resist wearing this witchy number again (with a few alterations) that I wore for the Dappsy pumpkin paper moon photo shoot!? You can see more of our midnight adventure in LA HERE!

september outfits_wm (4)

SWEATER WEATHER: Red Hair Scarf-Doll Me Up Inc. // Black & White Sweater-Savers // Bat Purse-Banned // Shoes-TUK Creepers

My husband & I had the change to get away to the mountains for our 3 year anniversary and we were so happy that it coincided with a rare rainy weekend, so of course I had to bust out the sweaters and gingham!september outfits_grid_wm

IDYLLWILD: Red Hair Scarf-Doll Me Up Inc. // Gingham Dress-H&M // Boots-Kohl’s

september outfits_wm (12)

DAPPER DAY: Red Fascinator Hat (with dalmatian trim) // Red Satin Gloves // Spotted Top // Black Pleated Skirt // Dotted Tights-Walmart // Red Everline Flats-Bait Footwear (all items thrifted unless otherwise stated)

september outfits_wm (7)

I have a whole vlog + post about my first Dapper Day HERE where you can follow me around in the parks and at the Dapper Day expo where I got to see so many wonderful retro and vintage inspired booths with my lady friends…and Jasmine & I were both wearing Pin Up Girl Clothing!

september outfits_wm (6)

I thought I’d include what I wore to the opening of the new Besame Cosmetics shop in Whittier where I got to see these two other raven haired beauties. It’s hard to see my all black outfit but we got such a kick out of how much we all looked like Snow White from alternate realities. I didn’t get a chance to pick up a lipstick like I had hoped because it was so busy but I can’t wait to try this vintage inspired brand out and give you guys a review!

september outfits_wm (8)

Another random photo/half outfit I wanted to include is me rocking my Disney villainesses side! My lovely friend hand made my poisoned apple necklace and I’m just SO in love with it and paired with my “Just a Touch of Evil” Disney shirt I thought it was the perfect outfit to film the first installment in my new series on my Youtube channel where I review and talk theories about the latest Once Upon a Time episode!

september outfits_wm (5)

If you would like to see more photos + vlog of my September adventures with Jonas celebrating our 3 year wedding anniversary, just click HERE!

What was your favorite outfit? I am just SO excited for October and all spooky outfits that are ahead!

Bye For Now,

-Lindsay of Sheaves

2 responses to “September Outfits

Leave a Reply

