Pinup Girl Retro Fashion Haul + Review!

retro haul_thumbnail

Hi again! Coming at you guys with my first retro clothing haul and review! As I mentioned in my video (below) I finally made the jump and purchased my first retro clothing pieces for the D23 Expo, hence this gorgeous Snow White jenny skirt from Pinup Girl Clothing (Size L)!

retro haul (8)

I had been eyeing this beauty for a long time now and was so thrilled they still had this print available on one of their most popular skirts! I love the quality of the material and vibrancy of the colors. It took me some getting used to the volume around the waist line but I just had to play around with it and see where it best sat on my hips and I adjusted to this new shape on me!

retro haul (7)

I’m also completely sold on Doll Me Up Inc’s vintage style hair scarfs, I can see myself buying many more colors as they are such a cute and easy way to dress up your hair, which is great for some one like me who had surgery on my hand recently and I can’t curl my hair every day.

EEKKK I’m just so thrilled I FINALLY own a Sourpuss Clothing Spooksville bat skirt (Size L)!!!

retro haul (9)

Even before I wanted to start building my retro wardrobe I had swooned over this amazing bat print and it is one of my favorite and more popular skirts! I get so many compliments every time I wear it and I love how the fabric is stiff enough on it’s own to flair out but still be very comfy. I find adding a belt is needed though to pull my outfits together.

retro haul (5)

My only purchase that I still haven’t put to use is this canvas underskirt from Pinup Girl clothing. I read the reviews and thought it’d be the perfect thing for me as I’m not ready to jump into the world of petticoats and thought this would help me transition into having lots of volume under my dresses and skirts. But alas, I just haven’t been able to figure out how to make it look right as it does in these photos. I will keep trying with different pieces to get the right fit and flair.

retro haul (11)

I still can’t believe how lucky I got finding this Hot Rod Honey dress by Pinup Girl Clothing at the Buffalo Exchange for $16 (Size M)!!!

retro haul (10)

I’m so blessed to have been able to have purchase the pieces above but I also love finding a good deal and treasure hunting at thrift stores, it’s a magical feeling when you find a beautiful dress like this just in your size, like it was waiting for you! I can’t get over how comfy and cute it is, perfect for fall!

retro haul (4)

I couldn’t find a photo or link from Stop Staring of this adorable red and white polka dot dress. It was gifted to me recently by my lovely friend Victoria and perhaps they don’t make the same style anymore, but I absolutely love it and it was the perfect retro Minnie Mouse dress for the D23 expo! I had to get it hemmed but otherwise it was a perfect fit (Size L)!

retro haul (6)

I hope you enjoyed my first retro clothing haul and review, click the video below to see the clothing in action and hear more of my thoughts! As always thank you for following along on my #roadtoretro as I rediscover my style and show you what I learn along the way!

Β Β 

Bye For Now,

-Lindsay of Sheaves

Leave a Reply

