November Outfits

Hello dearies! After all the events of Halloween time in October I must say it took me quite some time to recover! Jonas & I have also been trying to get on our feet again and therefore I’m afraid my outfits of November are some what lacking. Though this month has held some really rough moments in the spirit of Thanksgiving I want to remain grateful and leave you a quote from one of my favorite Irving Berlin songs:

“Got no checkbooks got no banks
Still I’d like to express my thanks
I got the sun in the morning and the moon at night
And with the sun in the morning
And the moon in the evening
I’m all right”

{MAKING CHRISTMAS} I was asked my my friend Savannah of Walt’s Classics to be apart of her vlogmas on her YouTube channel! I decided to do a ride through the Haunted Mansion Holiday at Disneyland and naturally I had to film in a Jack Skellington inspired DisneyBound outfit.

OUTFIT DETAILS: Jack Skellington Mickey Mouse Ears-Disneyland// Black Cardigan // Black & White Striped Dress-Savers // Corset Belt-eBay // Shoes-TUK Creepers

november outfits_wm (1)

{SNOW WHITE} When your hairstylist cuts and curls your hair to make you look like Snow White you run to Disneyland in your favorite Snow White Jenny skirt and take photos before it gets dark! Watch my hair & makeup update HERE! I also had so much fun asking my fellow princesses what they were thankful for this year for my YouTube channel.

november outfits_wm (2)

OUTFIT DETAILS: Red Hair Scarf-Doll Me Up Inc. // Black Cardigan // B&W Peter Pan Collar Blouse // Smpw White Silhouette Necklace-The Shadow Studio on Etsy // Red Apple Brooch-Femme de Bloom on Etsy // Snow White Skirt-Pinup Girl Clothing // Black Tights // Red Flats-Bait Footwear

november outfits_wm (4)

{VICTORIAN DAYDREAMS} Visited my favorite Victorian house in Anaheim again and this time to film our annual Married Life video. Each year we try to wear elements of outfits that we often wore that year so. So far this year since living in CA I’ve been quite fond of mixing Victorian and gothic elements.

OUTFIT DETAILS: Hair Clip-Bonita Bellita on Etsy // Maroon Blouse-Savers // Velvet Flocked Skirt // Black Tights // Shoes-TUK Footwear

november outfits_wm (5)

{DOWN BY THE SEA} On my mother’s birthday we went to Balboa Beach for lunch and though it was chilly it was a beautiful day! I’ve found that adding cardigans and tights to summer dresses makes it feel like a whole new outfit for winter!

OUTFIT DETAILS: White Hair Scarf // Cat Eye Glasses // Black Cardigan // Chevron Print Dress-Ross // Black Tights // Black Flats-Payless

november outfits_wm (6)

{OAK GLEN} Oh it was delightful to revisit one of my favorite mountain towns in CA with my family! I’ve gone apple picking here each fall for as long as I can remember (besides my time spent living overseas) and the air was cool and crisp enough to wear my thrifted red denim jacket!

OUTFIT DETAILS: Red Hair Scarf-Doll Me Up Inc. // Red Denim Jacket-Savers // Gingham Dress & Leggings-H&M // Boots-Kohl’s

november outfits_wm (7)

{OLD WORLD VILLAGE} On the anniversary of Beauty and the Beast and on the occasion that we went to a European Christmas market at the Old World Village in Huntington Beach, I put together a gothic enchanted red rose inspired outfit where I felt like I was in my own little provincial town.

OUTFIT DETAILS: Rose Headband-DIY // Rose Chocker-Made by a Friend // Black Lace Blouse-Savers // Velvet Flocked Skirt // Black Tights // Shoes-TUK Footwear

november outfits_wm (8)

If you would like to see more photos + vlog of my November adventures with Jonas celebrating Thanksgiving in California for the first time in 3 years, just click HERE! Also, now that I’ve gotten a new phone I’ve been having a lot of fun using SNAPCHAT (lindsay.sheaves) where I share more snapshots of my daily life and personal things, but it only lasts 24 hours!

november outfits_wm (10)

I hope you all had a blessed Thanksgiving, I’m thankful for YOU! Bye For Now,

-Lindsay of Sheaves

2 responses to “November Outfits

Leave a Reply

