Embracing Change

Hello dearies! My #LindsayofSheaves YouTube channel was long overdue for an update video, hope you enjoying hanging out with me in the enchanted forest where I share what’s been on my mind and heart lately!
I’ve been learning to embrace change and what makes me unique in every season of my life. Jonas & I have sure had a lot of adventures (and some misadventures) and in all or travels and life changes I’ve come to want to embrace what life is teaching me in that season. I like to reflect that also in how I dress even if I’m switching up my style from faerie to retro to goth to country…or a mix of all of those! Who’s to say you aren’t supposed to do that?!
embrace change_grid (1)
Also thought it’d be fun toΒ  share photos of some of my fashion journey thus far in hopes of inspiring you to have fun with your style and don’t worry about what others may think, just be one-of-a-kind YOU! I’ve had fun with all kinds of styles from my punk rock high school days to my glam metal hair-styling phase. Around the time of my wedding I started to enjoy wearing dresses, something I had never done before!
embrace change_grid (2)
Living in Sweden brought out the faerie and medieval viking in me. In California I enjoyed vamping it up and getting a taste of the retro/vintage world with a splash of Disney style! In the south I had fun being a country girl and visiting Sweden in the summer has brought out the mermaid in me.
embrace change_grid (3)
So glad to be posting this update video in case you’ve been wondering what happened to my #roadtoretro series and why the focus has shifted to different things on my social media! Thanks so much to everyone who’s been following along on my crazy adventures around the world and with fashion, it means so much to have you along for the ride! Hope to continue to have you along for the adventures and remember that you are beautiful and one of a kind! Dare to dream and have fun in all seasons of life!! Bye For Now,
-Lindsay of Sheaves
Leave a Reply

