Magical Castles in Sweden

One of my very favorite things to do in Sweden is visiting magical medieval castles and enchanted classical mansions!

Hope you enjoy coming along with me to Julita Gård + Säfstaholms Slott and learning some travel tips I’ve picked up on my journeys!

julita gård_wm (3)

The enchanting mansion at Julita Gård is an from the 17th century and boasts beautiful gardens, straight from a fairytale!

julita gård_wm (1)

The wishing well sure made me feel like a princess lost in time.

julita gård_wm (2)

In fact it did feel like traveling through time at this, Sweden’s largest open-air museum

julita gård_wm (5)

Some of the history goes as far back to the viking age!

julita gård_wm (6)

I felt like I had tripped into a portal to the shire where all these charming grass covered cottages were.

julita gård_wm (7)

I just adore the hand painted details of this door: “Welcome”

julita gård_wm (9)

I wish I could have explored more, it truly is a magical place with so much more to see!

julita gård_wm (8)

I sure enjoyed vlogging my time here and I hope to be taking you all with me on more mini adventures again soon! Bye For Now,

-Lindsay of Sheaves

Leave a Reply

