MEDIEVAL VIKING FAIRE + OOTD IN SWEDEN! {Söderköpings Gästabud}

BEHOLD! The long lost vlog of a trip to Söderköpings Gästabud, a medieval faire in Sweden! I originally recorded this with Jonas 3 years ago to be one of our first vlogs for Tales of Sheaves when we had just started making videos of our adventures for YouTube!

I’m pretty sure it never saw the light of day until now because that very weekend my beloved cat Samson passed away back home in California, and I was absolutely devastated to have not been there with him.

söderköping_wm

I came across this abandoned footage recently and realized it was perfect for my channel, medieval  goth inspired outfit included! I sure do love a good viking faire and this time travel was a welcome distraction from grieving my dear best furry friend.

söderköping (1)

I’m a bit embarrassed of how awkward we are in the video, we really didn’t know how to vlog, not that we do now 😉 but we are so much more comfortable in front of the camera now. Hope you enjoy going back in time with me to the middle ages!

Bye For Now,

-Lindsay of Sheaves

Save

Leave a Reply

