Swedish Summer Lookbook

Oh, lovely Swedish summer! Jonas & I had a wonderful 6 weeks visiting family, friends, and familiar places…plus a few new magical ones! I thought it’d be fun to do a Swedish summer lookbook of some of my favorite outfits I wore on the trip at some pretty epic locations! Hope you enjoy watching and coming along for the fashion adventures!

{MIDSUMMER} We spent midsummer’s eve at a charming open air museum full of the cutest old red farm houses. “Midsommar” is a celebration of the summer solstice and of light, everyone wears flowers in their hair and dances ’round the maypole!

OUTFIT DETAILS: White Flower Crown-DIY // Green Embroidered Dress-Ross // Black Flats-Payless

swedish summer lookbook 2016_wm (2)

{BOOK CAFE} It seems to be our midsummer day tradition to go for a “fika” at one of our favorite summer cafes; it’s full of books and delicious treats and of course the cutest exterior.

OUTFIT DETAILS: Flower Hair Clip-Bonita Bellita on Etsy // Floral Dress-Goodwill // Black Flats-Payless

swedish summer lookbook 2016_wm (3)

This thrifted dress for 5 bux is my new fav, it even has pockets! I wore it so many times this summer already, it was perfect for exploring the secret garden at Nynäs Slott.

swedish summer lookbook 2016_wm (8)

{CHRISTMAS IN JULY} Ok, technically this was in June and technically the charming town of Gränna has candy canes all year ’round…but when I found this dress at Goodwill I knew it’d be perfect for visiting the red & white striped town!

OUTFIT DETAILS: Red Hair Scarf-Doll Me Up Inc. // Poppy Dress-Goodwill // Black Cardigan-Fashion Store // Black Flats-Payless

swedish summer lookbook 2016_wm (1)

{ERICSBERGS SLOTT} This palace in Sweden took my breath away! I had always wanted to see it and it sure is grand…I actually felt intimated standing in front of it!

OUTFIT DETAILS: Flower Hair Clip-Bonita Bellita on Etsy // Floral Dress-Walmart // Dotted Tights-Target // Black Flats-Payless

swedish summer lookbook 2016_wm (9)

{NORDIC MERMAID} I spent a lot of time this summer hopping across rocks on the Swedish archipelago in search of nordic mermaids and selkies!

swedish summer lookbook 2016_wm (4)

I’m also obsessed with Faerie Magazine and this summer issue about mermaids and sea serpents takes me into a magical underwater world!

swedish summer lookbook 2016_wm (6)

OUTFIT DETAILS: Flower Hair Clip-Bonita Bellita on Etsy // Black Mermaid Shell Croptop-Adorkable Apparel // Black Maxi Dress-Walmart

swedish summer lookbook 2016_wm (5)

{MEDIEVAL FAIRE} I just adore viking faires in Sweden, especially when the market is set around a medieval castle like Torpa Stenhus. I had fun wearing my goth medieval inspired outfit again.

OUTFIT DETAILS: Black Mesh Shirt // Black Maxi Dress-Walmart// Gray Studded Belt

swedish summer lookbook 2016_wm (11)

{WONDERLAND} I sure felt like I had tripped down the rabbit hole when we went to Julita Gård. The roses were in beautiful bloom and we even found a magical wishing well!

OUTFIT DETAILS: Cat-eye Sunglasses // Gray Ruffle Shirt-Goodwill // Black Flocked Skirt // Dotted Tights-Target // T.U.K. Creepers

swedish summer lookbook 2016_wm (7)

I sure hope you enjoyed coming along for the fashion adventure as much as I did putting together these outfits and running around magical places in Sweden! Let me know what YOUR fav outfit is + location and I hope to see you in a new post soon!

Bye For Now,

-Lindsay of Sheaves

Leave a Reply

