Tomorrow Is Another Day

When in Georgia on a historic farm I couldn’t help but throw together a “Gone With The Wind” inspired photo shoot!gone with the wind_wm (10)

The farmhouse at Mountain Laurel Farm was something out of my old fashioned southern dreams. Jonas & I were lucky enough to stay and volunteer here for 2 months this spring!

gone with the wind_wm (4)

Our host had this scarlet red dress that she insisted I use for a photo shoot! I put together a flower crown with red roses that were part of the wedding decorations at the venue.

gone with the wind_wm (1)

Jonas was gifted this oh so dapper suit and vest by our host’s mother, she sure knows our style!

gone with the wind_wm (9)

For these photos, I of course took inspiration from “Gone With The Wind” but with a gothic twist!

gone with the wind_wm (2)

I could totally imagine a real southern gothic wedding like this and I wish I had the opportunity to do more bridal styling. I still dream of having my own wedding business someday!

gone with the wind_wm (8)

Doing research for this I was reminded of some beautiful quotes from “Gone With The Wind” that truly resonate with me in this season of my life.

gone with the wind_wm (3)

“After all, tomorrow is another day!”

gone with the wind_wm (5)

As Jonas & I have been traveling for the last 6 months searching for where feels like home for us, I’m truly thankful each day and have learned to live life to the fullest!

gone with the wind_wm (6)

We’ve had some heart breaking disappointments but we’re always thankful for a new day, a new start.

gone with the wind_wm (7)

Bye For Now,

-Lindsay of Sheaves

Save

Leave a Reply

