GETTING A “REAL JOB” IN NEW YORK!

Hello dearies! Here’s a crazy story of how I got HIRED ON THE SPOT 3x in 1 week after moving to NY + how I got my “pre-dream” job!

This is the 5th historic inn I’ve worked at this year and I truly don’t think I could have landed a job like this if it hadn’t been for Workaway! I’m feeling a lot like Lorelai Gilmore working here and I’m excited to learn more about the inn, restaurant, and events business in hopes of having our own historic property some day!

After going through a lot of challenging things this year (like being almost homeless and struggling with my mental health) I’m so happy to share that I’m doing so much better and that dreams can come true if you follow your heart, work hard, and never stop believing! Xx

Bye For Now,

Lindsay of Sheaves

 

Leave a Reply

