Halloween Fashion Split Personality: Featuring SOURPUSS CLOTHING!

Have you ever felt like a clothing company just “gets” you?! Have you ever felt like a dress was made JUST for you? Well, that’s what happened to me when I saw these 2 beauties from Sourpuss Clothing!!!

sourpuss-clothing_lindsay-of-sheaves_grid

I have a split Halloween fashion personality: Pinup Vintage Halloween & Grunge Goth Witch. Last year I bought my first “Peggy Dress” and this year Sourpuss was lovely enough to send me the Moon Faces dress. Perfectly paired, I feel like my soul and everything I love about Halloween is embodied in these unique dresses.

So you KNOW I had to make a lookbook, especially since I’m living in New York now (and fall is absolutely gorgeous here)!

sourpuss-clothing_lindsay-of-sheaves-1w

With the help of my partner in adventure (my sweet patient husband) we scurried around the Sleepy Hollow Cemetery and a local pumpkin patch to show you how magical these beauties are!Β sourpuss-clothing_lindsay-of-sheaves-15w

First let’s talk about the Moon Faces Party Dress. LOOK AT THOSE MOON FACES!!! I can’t get over the vintage inspired paper moon faces by Lekit Im.

sourpuss-clothing_lindsay-of-sheaves-14w

If you didn’t know already, I’m a paper moon fanatic so when Sourpuss sent me this dress out of all their lovely ones…well…I was OVER THE MOON about it and had to instantly text a photo to my moon sister at Paper Moon Shoppe because she also had this dress but in the swing style!

sourpuss-clothing_lindsay-of-sheaves-13w

This party style dress has removable/adjustable straps and padded bra cups so it can be worn strapless and can be styled in so many different ways for day or night. I ordered a size XL to accommodate “my girls” but was very happy that the waist fit me perfectly (which is often not the case in most fashion stores when sizing up for bra sizes). I added a lace undershirt for a little extra coverage only because I’m just a bit shy that way but I don’t think it detracted from the lovely scalloped trim at the neck.

sourpuss-clothing_lindsay-of-sheaves-12w

I debated on how I wanted to style this outfit but decided I wanted to take it in a more grunge goth direction since I’ve been all about those witchy 90s vibes lately! So, I paired it with a modern day witch hat from Target and a leather jack from H&M that I’ve had for ages.

sourpuss-clothing_lindsay-of-sheaves_bw-3w

My jewelry is hand-made and I feel really complete the 90s goth vibe but with a fall twist, since I love the leaf details (which you can see best in the lookbook video). The earrings are actually the same ones my bridesmaid’s wore for my autumn wedding and the choker was a wedding gift from a friend. I have never paired them together until now so that felt very sentimental and special!

sourpuss-clothing_lindsay-of-sheaves-19w

Of course I had to wear my favorite sheer striped tights and pointy toed boots from eBay. My trusty bat purse from Banned sealed the deal and I love how the whole look came out!

sourpuss-clothing_lindsay-of-sheaves-16w

I absolutely love every detail of this dress from the cheeky moon faces to the bow & scalloped details…plus, it even has POCKETS!!!

sourpuss-clothing_lindsay-of-sheaves-18w

I felt like a true celestial modern day witch in this ensemble trotting along the Headless Horseman Bridge. PINCH ME! I can’t believe I live so close to Sleepy Hollow now and that Sourpuss was lovely enough to send me this perfect dress!

sourpuss-clothing_lindsay-of-sheaves_bw-11w

Now, let’s chat about the absolutely adorable Black Cats Peggy Dress!

sourpuss-clothing_lindsay-of-sheaves-21w

Everything about this little number is completely cute from the polka dot trim, orange ric rac details, and vintage pinup inspired design. sourpuss-clothing_lindsay-of-sheaves-22w

The black cats, pumpkin, and skull print makes me feel like I’m wearing a vintage Halloween postcard and I always get SO many compliments wherever I wear it. I think I fit in perfectly at our local apple orchard and pumpkin patch!

sourpuss-clothing_lindsay-of-sheaves-26w

In this Sourpuss design I’m wearing a L and it is a halter top that ties behind the neck and has stretchy fabric in the back which gives lots of wiggle room for “my girls”.Β sourpuss-clothing_lindsay-of-sheaves-25w

I paired it with a cropped cardigan, black tights, black flats from Payless, and Doll Me Up Inc vintage style hair scarf. sourpuss-clothing_lindsay-of-sheaves-24w

I hope you enjoyed this review of my 2 favorite dresses from Sourpuss Clothing! I could wear these dresses all year long but there’s something extra special about parading around in them during the beautiful autumn time. I’ll be so sad to see October end, but I’m THRILLED that I get to spend my 30th birthday and Halloween with my love in SALEM!!! So my dearies, stay tuned for even more witchyness to come! Happy Halloween!

Bye For Now,

-Lindsay of Sheaves

Leave a Reply

