GOTHIC VALENTINE WINTER OOTD + Sourpuss Clothing Dress Review!

sourpuss-valentine_lindsay-of-sheaves_wm-1

Curiouser & curiouser…

Here’s my gothic take on a wintery Valentine’s day OOTD featuring the “Fatally Yours” dress provided by Sourpuss Clothing which is perfect for us spooky gals who aren’t into pink and Valentine’s Day!

sourpuss-valentine_lindsay-of-sheaves_wm-8

As soon as I saw this dress it made me think of the Queen of Hearts and Tim Burton’s Wonderland style and I knew how I wanted to style it! This dress could be done up in so many ways but since it’s still wintertime here in New York and Valentine’s day is around the corner I thought it’d be fitting to do a romantic gothic retro look.

sourpuss-valentine_lindsay-of-sheaves_bw_wm-8

This style of dress is new to Sourpuss and I can’t even express the wonderful feeling I had when I zipped up this XL and it fit like a glove! I really adore the gathered material on the bust area, it’s so flattering for my figure.

sourpuss-valentine_lindsay-of-sheaves_wm-6

The hearts & daggers design was created by a Philly tattoo artist and the print even has tiny hearts and stars which is a very unique touch. The anatomic hearts are adorable and the daggers have a very classic feel to it.

sourpuss-valentine_lindsay-of-sheaves_wm-9It comes with a built in waistband that looks like you’re already wearing a belt. I of course always feel the need to add a vinyl one of my own but it looks just as nice without it.

sourpuss-valentine_lindsay-of-sheaves_wm-2

I really adore the length of the dress, how it comes to the knees, and has a fun mesh lining which I’ve never seen on a dress before. The dress is 100% polyester, has the softest feeling, and I love how it flows as you walk…so light and has a little stretch!

sourpuss-valentine_lindsay-of-sheaves_wm-4

Now let’s talk about how I styled this rocking dress! My black velvet vintage style turban with diamond shaped vintage silver brooch with black onyx center is my go to in the winter. Both items I found separately on Etsy.

My gothic lolita coat is from Pyon Pyon which I ordered from Restyle.pl while I was living in Sweden and I have done a whole review on it + some winter fashion tips I picked up which you can see HERE.

My lovely pen pal friend from Germany (@ladydewilde on Instagram) sent me these charming handmade “Alice in Wonderland” jewelry which turned out to the the crowning touch to this outfit. The earrings say “Curiouser & Curiouser” and the necklace, “We’re All Mad Here”. I mean, how serendipitous is that?!

sourpuss-valentine_lindsay-of-sheaves_wm-7

My husband & I really lucked out with finding the perfect shooting location to fit the mood I had envisioned. Lasdon Park nailed it with it’s twisty trees and old statues.

sourpuss-valentine_lindsay-of-sheaves_bw_wm-6

Later that evening I changed up my outfit details in the car since we were attending a black & white winter gala where Jonas’ “Sleepy Hollow” & “Red Riding Hood” art was on display. I realized that I too was wearing art and oh, how that red POPPED against all the b&w!

sourpuss-valentine_lindsay-of-sheaves_wm-10

Hope this review of the new Sourpuss Clothing dress was helpful and that you got some outfit inspiration for your Valentine’s day whether that be with your gal pals, man, or even alone. Know that you’re awesome no matter what your relationship status is! Bye For Now,

-Lindsay of Sheaves

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

